Town of Weaverville

North Carolina

A Good Place For Your Home

Home Contact Us Site Map

Council Members
Meet Mayor Stroud
Our Vision
Facilities Assessment





Council Members




The Weaverville Town Council is made up the Mayor and five Council Members.


Council seats are nonpartisan.



    Term Expires 

e-mail name

Mayor Mary "Bett" Stroud 2009


Council   Dottie Sherrill, Vice Mayor 2009   dsherrill
  Don Hallingse 2009   dhallingse
  Harold Payne 2007   hpayne
  Al Root 2007   aroot
  Marcie Nisbeth 2007   mnisbeth


To e-mail us enter the e-mail name in normal e-mail format at


  Election of Mayor and Town Council:

The Mayor and Town Council are elected to four year, staggered terms.  There is thus a Town Election every two years.  Elections are nonpartisan.

Next Election:
November 6, 2007

Filing Dates:

July 6, '07 12:00 Noon


July 20, '07 12:00 Noon



Home ] Administration ] Fire Dept. ] Police Dept. ] Public Works ] Water Dept. ] Town Council ] Boards ] Newcomer Information ] CodeRED ] Current Bid Requests ] Job Listings ] Website Policy ]

Town of Weaverville

Website and content property of the Town of Weaverville.  All Rights reserved.